Examinations Directorate

 

Main Responsibilities

Organizes all procedures related to the examination process including:

  1. Organizes with halls supervisors to count the available classrooms and ensure their readiness before the exams.
  2. Coordinates with the directorate of student affairs by calculating the number of registered students in each course to determine the number of classrooms for the examination of each course before distributing students in them.
  3. Follows up the preparation of preliminary examination schedules by department heads, approves it, coordinates with the directorate of student affairs to prepare the schedule and get it approved by department heads to be approved by the rector.
  4. Distributes tasks among the employees of the directorate prior to any examination process (test, final or quiz) and supervises the process.
  5. Receives and counts the examination papers and prepares official tables of handing out and delivering for each exam. The examination committees grade the examination papers for each exam and report to the grading committee regarding any issues in papers. After the grading, the teacher of the course is informed to check the papers that have marking problems.
  6. Archives the grades and upload them on the academic system after auditing them by the employees. Then the data entered are double-checked by another examination employee before finally approving them by the academic system manager.
  7. Follows up with the objections committee regarding the examination results for a definite period, provides the right decision and the committee checks those objections, and officially present their decision to the examination director to implement them.
  8. Provides the cheating record and exam disturbance to the disciplinary committee which in turn provides its decisions to the university board. The exam papers which contain violations are referred to the disciplinary committees to make the right decision.
  9. Issues the documents related to grades and averages (semester transcripts).
  10. Issues lists of top students to the university board.
  11. Issues statistics of pass and fail in all available courses in each academic semester to evaluate students’ performance in departments and faculties.
  12. Implements the decisions of the ministry of higher education and university board in relation to the examination process, grading scale in each course, pass, fail methods in departments and faculties and archives the decisions of modified documents.
  13. Prepares and follows up exam samples and ensures its inventory by the end of the semester.
  14. Organizes the compensatory tests for students who are approved by the university administration to retake the tests through organizing the schedules, preparing exam envelopes, distributing students on exam halls and thoroughly supervise the examination process.
  15. Prepares the table of secret codes of the examination process by the beginning of each exam.

مديرية الامتحانات

 

  • المهام الأساسية:

تنظيم كل العمليات والإجراءات المتعلقة بالعملية الامتحانية وتشمل التالي:

  1. التنسيق مع مشرفي القاعات بإحصاء القاعات الامتحانية المتاحة والتأكد من جاهزيتها لإجراء العملية الامتحانية قبل إدراجها في الجداول الامتحانية.
  2. التنسيق مع مديرية شؤون الطلاب بإحصاء عدد الطلاب المسجلين في كل مقرر لتحديد عدد القاعات اللازمة لإجراء امتحان كل مقرر قبل توزيع الطلاب عليهم.
  3. متابعة إعداد الجداول الامتحانية الأولية من قبل رؤساء الأقسام العلمية،و إعتماده بمديرية الامتحانات ،و التنسيق مع مديرية شؤون الطلاب  لإعداد الجدول وإعادته إلى رؤساء الأقسام لاعتماده، ليتم في النهاية إقراره من قبل رئيس الجامعة.
  4. توزيع المهام على العاملين في مديرية الامتحانات قبل بداية أي عملية امتحانية (اختبار أو امتحان أو تمارين) وبعدها ويشرف على أدائها بالشكل الأمثل.
  5. استلام واحصاء الدفاتر الامتحانية واحصائها والتأكد من عددها وتنظيم جداول رسمية للاستلام والتسليم لكل عملية امتحانية .رصد الدفاتر الامتحانية من قبل لجان الرصد المختصة بكل قسم ،إبلاغ رئيس لجنة الرصد عن أي مشكلة في الدفاتر الامتحانية لإجراء ما يلزم. وبعد الانتهاء من عملية الرصد يتم إبلاغ مدرس المقرر بمراجعة الدفاتر التي يكون فيها مشاكل في التصحيح.
  6. أرشفة الدرجات الامتحانية وإدخال الدرجات الامتحانية إلى النظام الأكاديمي بعد تدقيقها من قبل موظف الامتحانات المختص بكل قسم أكاديمي. ثم يتم مطابقة البيانات المدخلة من قبل موظف آخر، قبل أن يتم اعتمادها بشكل نهائي من قبل مدير النظام الأكاديمي.
  7. النظر من خلال لجنة الاعتراضات بنتائج الاختبار خلال مدة محددة واعطاء القرار المناسب وتنظر لجنة الاعتراضات فيها وتعطي قراراها بشكل رسمي لمدير الامتحانات ليتم تنفيذها.
  8. تحويل ضبط الغش والشغب الامتحاني إلى لجنة الانضباط، التي ترفع بدورها قراراتها إلى مجلس الجامعة لاتخاذ قرار، كما ويتم تحويل الدفاتر الامتحانية التي تحتوي على مخالفات امتحانية من لجان الرصد إلى لجنة الانضباط لاتخاذ القرار المناسب.
  9. إصدار أي وثائق تتعلق بالدرجات والمعدلات الامتحانية (كشوفات العلامات الفصلية).
  10. إصدار قوائم الطلاب الأوائل إلى مجلس الجامعة
  11. إصدار  إحصائيات النجاح والرسوب في كل المقررات المفتوحة في كل فصل دراسي وكل عام دراسي للاستفادة منها في تقييم أداء الطلاب في الكليات والأقسام العلمية.
  12. تنفيذ القرارات الوزارية وقرارات مجلس الجامعة المرتبطة بالعمليات الامتحانية ونظام توزيع الدرجات في كل مقرر وآليات النجاح والرسوب في الكليات والأقسام المختلفة، وتجري أرشفة القرارات والوثائق التي تم بموجبها التعديل.
  13. إعداد نماذج المطبوعات الامتحانية ومتابعة طباعتها وجردها بنهاية كل فصل دراسي
  14. تنظيم الاختبارات التعويضية للطلاب الذين توافق إدارة الجامعة على إعادة اختباراتهم وذلك بتنظيم الجداول وإعداد الظروف الامتحانية وتوزيع الطلاب على القاعات والإشراف بشكل كامل على العملية الامتحانية.
  15. إعداد جداول الرموز السرية للعملية الامتحانية في بداية كل يوم امتحاني.