Graduation

 

  • A student is considered a graduate upon passing all study plan credit hours and has an accumulative average /2/ points or more without passing the maximum limit of allowed years. A student is granted a certified graduation certificate signed from the faculty's dean and rector in addition to transcripts signed by the rector.
  • Upon graduation, the final cumulative grade point average a student obtained in all study plan courses is calculated after multiplying each of them with the credit hours of the course and then divide them by the total credit hours of the plan.
  • Transferred students cannot graduate unless they study at least /50/% of the credit hours at the university.
  • A student who is expected to graduate at the end of a semester should fill a form at the designated department within a maximum limit of a week after issuing the final grades of the semester before graduation; the department, student affairs and exam divisions must check that students meet graduation requirements.

التخرّج

 

  • يُعد الطالب متخرجاً عند نجاحه في جميع مقررات الخطة الدراسية المعتمدة، وإذا كان معدله التراكمي الإجمالي 2 نقطتين فأكثر ولم يتجاوز الحد الأعظمي للسنوات المسموح بها. يُمنح عندها شهادة ووثيقة تخرج موقعة من عميد الكلية ورئيس الجامعة، إضافة الى كشف علامات موقع من رئيس الجامعة.
  • عند التخرج يحسب المعدل التراكمي النهائي المئوي من مجموع العلامات المئوية التي حصل عليها الطالب في جميع مقررات الخطة الدراسية بعد ضرب كل منها بعدد الساعات المعتمدة للمقرر مقسوماً على مجموع الساعات المعتمدة للخطة.
  • لا يجوز للطالب المنقول من جامعة أخرى التخرج من الجامعة إلا إذا درس ما لا يقل عن 50% من الساعات المعتمدة في الجامعة.
  •  على الطالب الذي يتوقع تخرجه في نهاية فصل ما أن يقوم بتعبئة نموذج خاص لدى قسم التخصص في مدة أقصاها أسبوع واحد من تاريخ إعلان النتائج النهائية للفصل الذي يسبق فصل التخرج، حيث يتولى كل من القسم وشعبة شؤون الطلاب وشعبة الامتحانات معاً مهمة التحقق من استيفائه شروط التخرج.