University Vision and Goals

 

 

Establishment of the University:

Manara University was established according to the presidential decree no/108/ on 31/03/2016 and the decision of the higher education council no /266/ on 17/07/2016 as well as the decision of the minister of higher education no /114/ on 06/11/2016 to be temporary located in Latakia – 10th district and permanently located in Baniyas City – Tartus Governorate. It initiated its programs on 06/11/2016.

 

University Vision:

Orienting the educational process towards meeting community demands and excelling in the methods and ways of education, training and scientific research as well as the specialties and educational programs we tend to implement.

  • Effective contribution in enhancing the level of higher education and scientific research with other Syrian universities.
  • Transforming towards modern scientific specialties that are up to date with scientific and technical advancements and meet community needs.
  • Creating cooperation methods between the university and various economic, social and cultural components.
  • Providing opportunities for a large number of students through scholarships oriented towards chances needed for community development.

 

 

University Missions:

Transforming from the traditional methods of teaching to the interactive ones through keeping up with modern methods, techniques and tools in education and training. This is to enhance and perfect students’ skills and prepare specialized and qualified staff that are able to efficiently contribute in the developmental process of the community.

  • Adopting the standards of international scientific accreditation in higher education.
  • Adopting curricula that are compatible with modern teaching methodologies in collaboration with high caliber international universities.
  • Preparing a unique generation equipped with personal capacities, cultural awareness and communication skills in addition to scientific and vocational competencies.
  • Focusing on internships in the educational process and implanting the concept of teamwork.
  • Working on students’ mentality and analytical capacity not only their memory.
  • Following up with the involvement of graduates in labor market through starting developmental projects and programs that can create new job opportunities.

 

University Goals:

The university aspires to participate in establishing a knowledgeable community characterized by distinguishably educated individuals that enhance their self-confidence, identity, competency in their vocation and community service commitment. This is with the highly qualified alumni that are equipped with the scientific knowledge and practical experience that is up to date with various fields of science. In addition to the staff that are highly qualified, skilled and come from a diverse cultural background who are able to efficiently be involved in labor market and actively contribute in community development in all its sectors as well as competently communicate with external parties.

Looking at the challenges that university graduates face to obtain job opportunities, our university prioritizes linking higher education with labor market (economic, cultural and social) in local community and Syria. It looks forward to contribute in sustainable development through creating methods of cooperation between the university and various economic components which allows everyone to collaborate to achieve their goals and provide various working opportunities for the graduates.

The teaching process relies on adopting the educational, theoretical and applied methodologies relying on advanced means in teaching, training, communication and interaction through distinguished curricula and recruiting a highly qualified academic staff that possesses experience and competency.

 

University Values:

  • Intellectual creativity.
  • Cultural diversity.
  • Pursuit of excellence.
  • Social responsibility.
  • Expanding the horizon of knowledge.
  • Stimulation of learning and perfection.
  • Developmental vision.
  • Enhancing the human intellect.
  • Teamwork.
  • Consolidating the concept of belonging.

رؤية الجَامعة وأهدافها

 

تأسيس الجَامعة:

أحدثت جَامعة المَنارة بموجب المرسوم رقم/ 108/ في 31 آذار 2016، وتمت الموافقة على افتتاحها بموجب قرار مجلس التعليم العالي رقم /266/ في 17 تموز 2016، وقرار السيد وزير التعليم العالي رقم / 114/ في 6 تشرين الثاني 2016. في المبنى المؤقت في مدينة اللاذقية  المشروع العاشر وبدأت بتنفيذ برامجها الأكاديمية في 6 تشرين الثاني 2016.

 

رؤية الجَامعة:

توجيه العملية التعليمية نحو تلبية مُتطلبات التنمية في المُجتمع والتميز في أساليب وطرائق التعليم والتأهيل والبحث العلمي وفي مجالات الاختصاصات والبرامج الأكاديمية التي نتبنى تنفيذها.

  • الإسهام الفاعل في رفع سوية التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي إلى جانب الجامعات السورية الأخرى.
  •  التوجّه نحو اختصاصات علّمية جديدة مُواكبة للتطور العلمي والتقاني والتي تلبي احتياجات المجتمع.
  • خلق نماذج تعاون مُشترك بين الجَامعة والمكونات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية المُختلفة.
  •  إتاحة الفرص لعدد كبير من الطلبة بمنح دراسية موجهة نحو اختصاصات يَتطلبها تطور المُجتمع.

 

مهمة الجَامعة:

الانتقال من أسلوب التعليم التقليدي إلى أسلوب التعليم التفاعلي من خلال مواكبة تطور الطرائق والتقانات والأساليب الحديثة في التعليم والتأهيل بهدف تعزيز وصقل مهارات الطلبة وإعداد كوادر متخصصة مؤهلة قادرة على الاندماج والإسهام الفاعل في العملية التنموية للمجتمع.

  • اتباع الأُسس المعيارية لقواعد الاعتماد العلمي الدولي في مجال التعليم العالي.
  • اعتماد مناهج تعليمية تتوافق مع طرائق التعليم المتطورة بالتعاون مع جامعات دولية مرموقة.
  • إعداد جيل مُتميز بالقدرات الشخصية والمعارف الثقافية ومهارات التواصل إلى جانب الكفاءة العلمية والمهنية.
  • التركيز على البعد التدريبي في العملية التعليمية وترسيخ مفهوم “العمل الجماعي”.
  • التوجّه إلى فكر الطالب وقدرته على التحليل وليس فقط ذاكرته.
  • مُتابعة انخراط الخريجين في سوق العمل عبر طرح برامج ومشاريع تنموية من شأنِها خلق فرص عمل جديدة.

 

أهداف الجَامعة:

تصبو الجَامعة للمُشاركة في تكوين مجتمع معرفي يتّسم أفراده بمستوى علمي متميز يعزز لديهم الثقة بشخصيتهم وهويتهم والكفاءة في مهنتهم والالتزام بخدمة مجتمعهم وذلك من خلال تخريج كوادر شابّة مُؤهلة تأهيلاً رفيع المستوى تتمتع بالمعرفة العلمية والخبرة العملية المُواكِبة لأحدث ما توصلت إليه العلوم بمجالاتها المختلفة. وكوادر تتميز بقدرات ومهارات مُتعددة الثقافات تجعلها قادرة على الدخول بشكل فاعل في سوق العمل والإسهام بدورٍ ناشطٍ في تطور المجتمع بمختلف قطاعاته، ومتمكنة أيضاً من التواصل بكفاءة عالية مع العالم الخارجي.

وبالنظر إلى التحديات التي يواجهها خريجو الجامعت بشكل عام للحصول على فرص عمل بعد تحصيلهم العلمي، تضع جامعتنا ضمن أولوياتها كهدف أساسي ربط التعليم العالي بمجتمع العمال (الاقتصادي والثقافي والاجتماعي) في محيط الجَامعة بشكل خاص وفي سورية بشكل عام، متطلعة للإسهام في عملية التنمية المستدامة من خلال خلق نماذج لإطار تعاون مشترك بين الجَامعة والمكونات الاقتصادية المختلفة بما يسمح لكل طرف تحقيق أهدافه بالتعاون مع الطرف الآخر، ويفسح مجالات عمل واسعة للعديد من خريجها.

تعتمد العملية التدريسية في الجَامعة على اتباع أحد المنهجيات التعليمية والنظرية والتطبيقية، مُرتكزة على أساليب مُتطورة في طرائق التعليم والتدريب والتواصل والتفاعل وذلك من خلال مناهج متميزة. واستقطاب كادر تدريسي مُتخصص يتمتع بالخبرة والكفاءة عالية المستوى.

 

قيم الجَامعة:

  • الإبداع الفكري.                                         
  • التنوع الثقافي.
  • السعي نحو التميز                                 
  • المسؤولية الاجتماعية.
  • توسيع آفاق المعرفة.                           
  • تحفيز التعلم والإتقان.
  • الرؤية التنموية.                                         
  • تعزيز الفكر الإنساني.
  • روح العمل الجماعي.                             
  • تدعيم الانتماء.